Gordon College logo

Current Trustees

In 2018-2019 the Gordon College Board of Trustees consists of 29 members plus the president of the College, who serves as an ex-officio, non-voting member.

Current officers of the Board are:

  • Herman J. Smith Jr. '70, Chair
  • Myron E. (Mike) Ullman, III, Vice Chair
  • Bradford H. Warner, Treasurer, and Clerk

Trustee Committees
The Board has established standing committees to carry on the business of the Board in specific areas. The basic operating committees, which meet regularly, are Academic Affairs, Audit, Enrollment and Marketing, External Relations, Finance, Student Life, and Trusteeship. The majority of the trustees' work is channeled through these major committees, and all report to the Board in an advisory capacity.

The Executive Committee is authorized by the Board to act as its agent in helping the president to address business between regular Board meetings. The Executive Committee is comprised of 10 members including: the chair, vice chair, treasurer and clerk; chairs of the standing committees; the president as an ex-officio, non-voting member; and as many at-large members as necessary to fill the 10 seats.