Gordon College logo

New Testament Concentration Courses

The New Testament concentration is part of the Biblical Studies major. The courses below list the general requirements for all Biblical Studies majors followed by the specific requirements for the New Testament concentration.


Students majoring in biblical studies are required to choose a concentration from:

  • General Biblical Studies
  • Old Testament
  • New Testament
  • Jewish Studies
  • Biblical Languages

In addition to the three core requirements (BCM 101, BCM 103 and BCM 308), the following courses are also required.

    Biblical Interpretation (8 credits):

    Theology (8 credits) fulfills core theology requirement:

    Note: Students in the biblical languages concentration may waive one theology requirement. 

    Seminar (4 credits):

    New Testament Concentration

    Greek is recommended for the core foreign language requirement.

    Required courses:

    • BCM 203 - Gospel of Matthew Credits: 4 or BCM 317 - Gospel of John Credits: 4 
    • BCM 204 - Luke/Acts Credits: 4 
    • BCM 209 - Romans and Galatians Credits: 4 or BCM 205 - Corinthian Correspondence Credits: 4 
    • BCM 210 - Prison Epistles Credits: 4 or BCM 324 - Pastoral Epistles Credits: 4 

      Old Testament (4 credits) one of:

      Departmental Electives (4 credits)

      Four additional credits of departmental courses.

        Minor in Biblical Studies

        Minor requirements ➔