Gordon College logo

ASC Bookmark Award

2018 ASC Bookmark Award

2018 Bookmark Award for Professor Melinda Eichorn

The thirteenth annual ASC Bookmark Award was presented to Prof. Melinda Eichhorn at the ASC Recognition reception. Each year, the ASC chooses a professor or staff member who, based on staff observation and student feedback, embodies and supports the ASC mission, demonstrates excellence in their discipline, is able to support and encourage a diversity of learners.

The bookmarks are then given as an appreciation gift to tutors and others who have worked with the ASC during the current academic year, and are also displayed in the ASC. Prof. Eichhorn joins a group of esteemed colleagues reaching back to 2006; past recipients include Marv Wilson, Dorothy Boorse, Peter Stine, Peggy Hothem, Ted Hildebrandt, Lori Ambacher, Graeme Bird, Kaye Cook, Barry Loy, Rini Cobbey, Daniel Johnson and Margaret Niehaus.