Gordon College logo
Compass Zoom

Compass 2020 Schedule

Wednesday, June 24 / COMPASS Day 1

  • 1:30–3 p.m. - Compass 2020 Zoomientation (...like ‘orientation’ but with Zoom..get it?)
  • 3–3:45 p.m. - Compass 2020 Parent Session
  • 7:30–9 p.m. - Zoomout: Game Night 

Thursday, June 25 / COMPASS Day 2

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • 2–3 p.m. - First table talk!

Friday, June 26  / COMPASS Day 3

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • 2–3 p.m. - Table talk

Saturday, June 27 / COMPASS Day 4

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time

Sunday, June 28 / COMPASS Day 5

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time

Monday, June 29 / COMPASS Day 6

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • 2–3 p.m. - Table talk

Tuesday, June 30 / COMPASS Day 7

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • Anytime - Heima talk

Wednesday, July 1 / COMPASS Day 8

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • 2–3 p.m. - Table talk
  • 7–8 p.m. - Zoomout: Trail Meal

Thursday, July 2  / COMPASS Day 9

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • 10–10:30 a.m. - Solo instructions and details 
  • 11 a.m.–4 p.m. - Solo
  • 4–5 p.m. - Solo Debrief & Challenge #1 Instructions

Friday, July 3 / COMPASS Day 10

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • Anytime (weekend included) - Compass Challenge #1

Saturday, July 4 / COMPASS Day 11

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time

Sunday, July 5 / COMPASS Day 12

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time

Monday, July 6 / COMPASS Day 13

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • 11:30–12:30 p.m. - Theology Session #1    
  • 2–3 p.m. - Table Talk
  • 3–3:30 p.m. - Challenge #1 Debrief / Challenge #2 Instructions

Tuesday, July 7 / COMPASS Day 14

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • Anytime - Heima Talk

Wednesday, July 8 / COMPASS Day 15

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • 11:30–12:30 p.m. - Theology Session #2
  • 2–3 p.m. - Table Talk
  • 8–9:30 p.m. -  Zoomout: Group Skit 

Thursday, July 9 / COMPASS Day 16

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • Anytime - Heima Talk

Friday, July 10 / COMPASS Day 17

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • Anytime (weekend included) - Compass Challenge #2
  • 11:30–12:30 p.m. - Theology Session #3
  • 2–3 p.m. - Table Talk

Saturday, July 11 / COMPASS Day 18

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time

Sunday, July 12 / COMPASS Day 19

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time

Monday, July 13  / COMPASS Day 20

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • 11 a.m.–12 p.m. - Iceland Session #1
  • 2–3 p.m.- Table Talk
  • 3:30–4:30 p.m. - Challenge #2 Debrief / Challenge #3 Instructions

Tuesday, July 14 / COMPASS Day 21

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • Anytime  - Heima Talk 

Wednesday, July 15 / COMPASS Day 22

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • 11 a.m.–12 p.m. - Iceland Session #2
  • 2–3 p.m. - Table Talk
  • 8–9:30 p.m. -  Zoomout: EnneEats

Thursday, July 16  / COMPASS Day 23

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • Anytime - Heima Talk

Friday, July 17 / COMPASS Day 24

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • 11 a.m.–12 p.m. - Iceland Session #3
  • 2–3 p.m. - Table Talk

Saturday, July 18  / COMPASS Day 25

  • Anytime  - Daily Compass Time
  • Anytime (weekend included)  - Challenge #3

Sunday, July 19 / COMPASS Day 26

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time    

Monday, July 20  / COMPASS Day 27

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • 2–3 p.m. - Table Talk
  • 3:30–4:30 p.m. - Challenge #3 Debrief

Tuesday, July 21 / COMPASS Day 28

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • 10 a.m. - Solo instructions and details 
  • 11 a.m.–4 p.m. - Solo
  • 4–5:30 p.m. - Group debrief

Wednesday, July 22 / COMPASS Day 29

  • Anytime - Daily Compass Time
  • 11 a.m.–12 p.m. - Ignatian Discernment Session
  • 2–3 p.m. - Table Talk & Compass 2021 Preview
  • 7–8 p.m. - Alumni Reunion- You’re Invited!

Thursday, July 23  / COMPASS Day 30

  •     2–3 p.m. - Closing Ceremony