Homecoming Awards Celebration

The 2015 Homecoming Awards Celebration will be a gala time of recognizing the tremendous achievements and contributions of alumni distinguished in their fields, as well as honoring Athletics Hall of Honor inductees. Honorary alumni status will also be conferred to those who exemplify the spirit of Gordon in their lives and work. Select faculty and student awards will also be recognized.

The Celebration is free and open to all Gordon students, faculty, staff, alumni, parents and friends.

8 p.m. program – MacDonald Auditorium, Ken Olsen Science Center
Dessert reception to follow in the Loggia of the Science Center

Alumni Awardees include:
Lifetime Achievement - Dr. Roger Green
Alumnus of the Year - Scott Williamson '86
Young Alumnus of the Year - William Park '95
Jack Good Community Service - Rev. Dr. Reginald T. W. Nichols '79
Winifred Currie Award in Education - Ann Seavey '75
A.J. Gordon Missionary Service - Rev. Edward R. Brown '75
Entrepreneur of the Year - Robert Weil '85

Athletics Hall of Honor
Marc Whitehouse '70, Men's Soccer; Men's and Women's Soccer Coach
Sybil Coleman '64, Women's Basketball

F.L. Chappell Award
Dr. Stephen C. MacLeod